Dragonflight Season 4: Which Awakened Raid Boss Drops Each Tier Set Token

Dragonflight Season 4: Which Awakened Raid Boss Drops Each Tier Set Token

Written by Tom - 18th April 2024

In Dragonflight Season 4, we are introduced to Awakened raids. Each week, 1 of the Dragonflight raids will be empowered, rotating between the 3 raids in Dragonflight; when that raid is Awakened, the bosses will be harder and the loot they drop being even stronger. Some of the most important gear to obtain is your class tier set, this guide will tell you which boss drops each piece of tier set gear and which other classes you will be rolling against for them.

It’s important to make sure that you are doing the raid that is marked as Awakened for the week, as the season 4 tier sets can only drop from the active Awakened raid. It is also worth noting that each Raid's end boss, just like in Season 2 and 3, also drops Awakened Tempostone, a new omni-token that you can trade in for any piece of tier set gear of the respective difficulty that the omni-token dropped in.

Vault of the Incarnates

Vault of the Incarnates was the first raid of Dragonflight, and features 8 bosses. Unlike the other 2 raids, the final boss Raszageth drops the helmet tier set item as well as the omni-token, this was likely due to the low number of bosses in the raid.

Tier Set Slot Boss That Drops Tier
Helmet Raszageth the Storm-Eater
Shoulders Broodkeeper Diurna
Chest Kurog Grimtotem
Hands Dathea, Ascended
Legs Sennarth, the Cold Breath
Omni-Token Raszageth the Storm-Eater

Abberus, the Shadowed Crucible

Abberus, the Shadowed Crucible was the second raid of Dragonflight, featuring 9 bosses and offered players a dive into Neltharion’s secret experiments, showing what he was running behind closed doors.

Tier Set Slot Boss That Drops Tier
Helmet Magmorax
Shoulders Echo of Neltharion
Chest The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn
Hands The Forgotten Experiments
Legs Rashok, the Elder
Omni-Token Scalecommander Sarkoreth

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope

Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope is the final raid to be released in Dragonflight, and featured 9 bosses. Players venture into the raid, hoping to thwart Fyrakk’s efforts to corrupt the newly born world tree, and set all of Azeroth aflame.

Tier Set Slot Boss That Drops Tier
Helmet Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame
Shoulders Smolderon
Chest Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle
Hands Igira the Cruel
Legs Larodar, Keeper of the Flame
Omni-Token Fyrakk the Blazing

Who Do I Share My Tier Token With?

There are 4 different tier set items that can drop from each boss, each with 3-4 classes that can use them. The table below outlines which tier token each class should be on the lookout for.

Tier Set Classification Classes Included
Dreadful Death Knight, Warlock, Demon Hunter
Mystic Hunter, Mage, Druid
Venerated Paladin, Priest, Shaman
Zenith Warrior, Rogue, Monk, Evoker

Best of luck with your adventures into the Dragonflight raids once again and with getting your hands on your tier set. Season 4 has lots of content to offer a challenge once again, giving us some content to get stuck into whilst the next expansion gets closer.