Where to hand in Awakened Mark of Mastery and Awakened Tempostone (Omni Tokens) in Dragonflight Season 4

Where to hand in Awakened Mark of Mastery and Awakened Tempostone (Omni Tokens) in Dragonflight Season 4

Written by Tom - 19th April 2024

In Dragonflight Season 4, players will be able to step into a new rotation of Mythic+ Dungeons and Awakened raids. In the same way as previous Seasons in Dragonflight, there are new Omni Token rewards from achieving Mythic+, PvP and Raiding milestones; Awakened Mark of Mastery and Awakened Tempostone.

Both the Awakened Mark of Mastery and Awakened Tempostone need to be traded to a vendor for the Tier item of your choosing; unlike with regular tokens where you just use the item to create the Tier Piece.

Note: You can only acquire one Awakened Mark of Mastery, completing more than one of the achievements will not reward you with any more tokens. However, you can receive and use as many Awakened Tempostone as you wish, only limited by how many you can win the roll for or get traded to you.

Where to get the Awakened Tempostone

Awakened Tempostone drops from the final boss of each raid, but only when it is the Awakened raid for the week. Awakened raids are on a weekly rotation, with 1 of the Dragonflight raids being empowered each week, resulting in harder boss fights but higher item level gear as a reward.

This is very likely to work the same as it has throughout Dragonflight, with multiple Omni Tokens (as they are often called) dropping per defeat of the final boss; for example the Flame-Warped Curio dropping from Fyrakk last Season. These tokens can then be rolled on and traded between players in the raid.

The table below shows which boss from each raid drops the Awakened Tempostone, the Season 4 omni-token.

Raid Boss
Vault of the Incarnates Raszageth the Storm-Eater
Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible Scalecommander Sarkareth
Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope Fyrakk the Blazing

Where to get the Awakened Mark of Mastery

The Awakened Mark of Mastery is the reward for 3 different achievements, but your character can only receive one token in total. After completing one of the achievements, you won’t receive another for completing one of the other achievements on that character.

With the addition of Awakened Raids to Season 4, you have an option with which of the 3 raids you defeat all of the bosses for on Heroic difficulty whilst that raid is Awakened. You only have to clear one of the raids, but you do still have to kill all bosses within that Awakened raid, not just the final boss.

Token Achievement Source
Awakened Mark of Mastery Heroic: Awakened Storms, Heroic: Awakened Shadows or Heroic: Awakened Flames Defeat all bosses in either Vault of the Incarnates, Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible or Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope raid on Heroic difficulty (not just the final boss), when that raid is Awakened.
Awakened Mark of Mastery Dragonflight Keystone Master: Season Four Achieve a Mythic+ Rating of 2000 during Dragonflight Season 4
Awakened Mark of Mastery Challenger II: Dragonflight Season 4 Achieve a 1600 rating in any rated PvP during Dragonflight Season 4

Where to Exchange the Omni Tokens for a Tier Piece

Once you have either the Awakened Mark of Mastery or the Awakened Tempostone omni-token, they can be traded to the Season 4 Token vendors located in The Parting Glass in Valdrakken (75.0, 46.6). There are 2 vendors, and they are both stood next to each other on the right hand side of the room (as you enter).

The Token’s respective vendors:

Awakened Omni Token Vendor Location MapAwakened Season 4 Omni Token Vendors

Important: It’s worth noting that Harrostrasza also sells the PvP versions of the Tier Set, so be very careful to purchase the correct version for the type of content you want to use them in. The PvP version of the tier has a section at the bottom of the tooltip that mentions the item level increasing in Arena and Battlegrounds.

This is also the same building as where you trade in the new dinar tokens (Antique Bronze Bullion) as well. So you can expect to come back to this location a few times during Season 4 of Dragonflight.

Awakened Tempostone and Awakened Mark of Mastery Tier Piece Item Levels

When you trade in the Awakened Tempostone, the tier pieces you receive will have an item level corresponding to the difficulty you obtained the omni token in.

The Awakened Mark of Mastery rewards you with a Heroic level tier piece, as shown in the table below.

Difficulty Item Level Upgrade Level
LFR 486 Veteran (3/8)
Normal 499 Champion (3/8)
Heroic 512 Hero (3/6)
Mythic 525 Myth (3/4)

We hope that this overview helped you to collect your Season 4 Tier Sets as quickly as possible. It’s a great time to try out new character classes and specs and get the most out of Dragonflight ahead of the new expansion that will be releasing later in the year.