• Death Knight
  • Blood class guide icon method pve

    Blood

  • Frost class guide icon method pve

    Frost

  • Unholy class guide icon method pve

    Unholy

  • Demon Hunter
  • Havoc class guide icon method pve

    Havoc

  • Vengeance class guide icon method pve

    Vengeance

  • Hunter
  • Beast Mastery class guide icon method pve

    Beast Mastery

  • Marksmanship class guide icon method pve

    Marksmanship

  • Survival class guide icon method pve

    Survival

  • Monk
  • Brewmaster class guide icon method pve

    Brewmaster

  • Mistweaver class guide icon method pve

    Mistweaver

  • Windwalker class guide icon method pve

    Windwalker

  • Warrior
  • Arms class guide icon method pve

    Arms

  • Fury class guide icon method pve

    Fury

  • Protection class guide icon method pve

    Protection

Antorus: The Burning Throne Raid Testing Begins this Weekend!

News Header

Well it's been a little over a week since Mythic Tomb of Sargeras was cleared for the first time ever, so clearly it's time for the next raid to start being tested! This Friday we'll get to see Antorus: The Burning Throne in action with 3 Heroic bosses on Friday and then the zone will probably remain open in Normal mode throughout the weekend.

On Friday, July 28th we will be conducting our first raid test of Antorus, the Burning Throne. If testing goes well, the zone will remain open over the weekend for Normal mode testing.

Friday, July 28th

Garothi Worldbreaker - Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Felhounds of Sargeras - Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

War Council - Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)

Once Heroic testing has concluded, these three bosses will remain open on Normal mode over the weekend.

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Source.