• Death Knight
  • Blood class guide icon method pve

    Blood

  • Frost class guide icon method pve

    Frost

  • Unholy class guide icon method pve

    Unholy

  • Demon Hunter
  • Havoc class guide icon method pve

    Havoc

  • Vengeance class guide icon method pve

    Vengeance

  • Hunter
  • Beast Mastery class guide icon method pve

    Beast Mastery

  • Marksmanship class guide icon method pve

    Marksmanship

  • Survival class guide icon method pve

    Survival

  • Monk
  • Brewmaster class guide icon method pve

    Brewmaster

  • Mistweaver class guide icon method pve

    Mistweaver

  • Windwalker class guide icon method pve

    Windwalker

  • Warrior
  • Arms class guide icon method pve

    Arms

  • Fury class guide icon method pve

    Fury

  • Protection class guide icon method pve

    Protection

Raid Testing, October 13-17: Trial of Valor Heroic, Odyn Mythic

News Header

With the Emerald Nightmare Mythic done, it's time to focus on the next raid coming up and the first of two we have on the horizon is Trial of Valor. Blizzard announced the testing dates for the whole thing in Heroic mode and the first boss in Mythic, as well as the possibility of Normal modes over the weekend.

On Thursday, October 13, and Monday, October 17, we will be conducting focused raid tests of Trial of Valor bosses.

Remember that Heroic difficulty scales for any group size between 10 and 30 players, so feel free to assemble and bring a group of any size within that range. Mythic, of course, requires a fixed 20-player group.

Thursday, October 13

Odyn - Heroic Trial of Valor
13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

Helya - Heroic Trial of Valor
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

(We are also aiming to open Normal mode Trial of Valor over the weekend.)

Monday, October 17

Odyn - Mythic Trial of Valor
13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

Guarm - Heroic Trial of Valor
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.